September 26, 2017

Marks Paneth is proud to be the Presenting Sponsor of the Philadelphia Business Journal’s  inaugural Best of the Bar awards program, which seeks to honor Philadelphia-area attorneys and their recent accomplishments.

Congratulations to the distinguished honorees who were selected based on the quality of their work, in the areas of business/legal significance, size of the result, and business impact. Join us on October 24, 2017 at Ballroom at the Ben to recognize their achievements and celebrate the vibrancy of the Philadelphia-area legal community. Click here to register.


Rudolph (Skip) Di Massa, Duane Morris LP 

Michael Menkowitz, Fox Rothschild LLP 

Natalie D. Ramsey, Montgomery McCracken

Business Litigation

Amy Ginensky, Pepper Hamilton LLP 

Francine Griesing, Griesing Law 

Nina Gussack, Pepper Hamilton LLP 

Stephan Kastenberg, Ballard Spahr, LLP 

Mark B. Sheppard, Montgomery McCracken 

Carolyn Short, Reed Smith 

Jack Snyder, Rawle & Henderson LLP

John Summers,Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schille

Matthew A. Taylor, Duane Morris LLP

Marc Tepper, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney


Barry Abelson, Pepper Hamilton LLP 

Christopher Connell, Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP 

David Forti, Dechert LLP 

Ira Gubernick, Cozen O'Connor

Michael Harrington, Fox Rothschild LLP

Douglas Raymond, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

Kathleen M. Shay, Duane Morris LLP 

Employment Litigation

Danielle Banks, Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP

Sarah Bouchard, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Jonathan Segal, Duane Morris LLP


Evan Davis, SugarHouse Casino

Kim Jessum, Heraeus Incorporated 

Cindy Towers, JURISolutions

Sozi Tulante, City of Philadelphia Law Department

Intellectual Property Litigation

Martin Black, Dechert LLP

Robert Cannuscio, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP

John Connell, Archer & Greiner P.C.

Rudolph E. Hutz, Reed Smith

Eric Kraeutler, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Steven Maslowski, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Nicole McLaughlin, Duane Morris LLP

Marilou Watson, Fox Rothschild LLP

Real Estate

Darwin Beauvais, Zarwin Baum DeVito Kaplan Schaer Toddy P.C.

Robert Gundlach, Jr., Fox Rothschild LLP

Matthew McClure, Ballard Spahr LLP

Carl Primavera, Klehr Harrison Harvey Branzburg LLP

Anthony Verwey, Gawthrop Greenwood, PC