Honorees Announced for Philadelphia’s Top Lawyers Awards Program

October 1, 2018

Marks Paneth is proud to celebrate Philadelphia’s legal community through its continued sponsorship of the Philadelphia Business Journal’s Best of the Bar awards program. Now in its second year, this annual event honors Philadelphia-area attorneys whose work has strengthened the city’s reputation for being one of the country’s leading legal centers.

Congratulations to this year’s honorees, who were selected across ten categories for the quality of their work, the areas of business/legal significance, size of the result, and business impact.

Join us on October 25, 2018 at SugarHouse Casino to recognize their achievements and celebrate the talents of the Philadelphia-area legal community. Click here to register.


Business Litigation

Steve Bizar, Dechert

Benjamin Field, City Law Dept

Norman Goldberger, Ballard Spahr

John Hare, Marshall Dennehey

Craig Mills, Buchanan Ingersoll

Steven Reed, Morgan Lewis

Sherrie Savett, Berger Montague


White Collar

Patrick Egan, Fox Rothschild

Mary Hansen, Drinker Biddle

Eric Sitarchuk, Morgan Lewis



Michael Banks, Morgan Lewis

Shanon Carson, Berger Montague

Joe Centeno, Buchanan Ingersoll


IP Litigation

Aleksander Goranin, Duane Morris

Camille Miller, Cozen O'Connor

Christopher Olszyk, Fox Rothschild


Plaintiffs Personal Injury

Alan Feldman, Feldman Shepherd

Joseph Marrone, Marrone Firm

Dan Siegel, Solo Practitioner



Edmond George, Obermayer Rebmann



Richard Aldridge, Morgan Lewis

Joanne Judge, Stevens & Lee

Robert Juelke, Drinker Biddle

Bruce Leto, Stradley Ronon

Suzanne Mayes, Cozen O'Connor

Greg Seltzer, Ballard Spahr

Barbara Shander, Morgan Lewis

Sandra Stoneman, Duane Morris


Real Estate

Peter Kelsen, Blank Rome

William Kerr, High Swartz

Adam Laver, Blank Rome,

Brad Molotsky, Duane Morris

Jack Plackter, Fox Rothschild

Chris Rosenbleeth, Stradley Ronan



Amy Kelly, Morgan Lewis

Hope Krebs, Duane Morris

Pauline Markey, Obermayer Rebmann

John Martini, Holland & Knight

John Nixon, Duane Morris



Jennifer Evans-Stacey, Wister Insitute